site image

Testimonials


Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Mr. Keith and Sarah L. Carter's Funeral Home did an outstanding job on my wife. Thank you and your staff for a job well done!

William Noble
September 30, 2022

Mr. Keith, I truly appreciate you! You are an excellent representative for Sarah Carter. I LOVE the security and support you gave to our family. I could go on and on...Again thank you for all your kindness and support during our difficult time.

The Family of Cardell Brown

Gloria Brown
September 15, 2022

Dear Mr. Keith, we can't thank you and your staff there for all, you guys have done for the Pinkney and Grundy Family.

You made one of the hardest decisions that a mother would ever have to make, not easy but so pleasant. I was at ease with you. You made us feel like family. And Ms. Diane was amazing too. Thank you all.

The Grundy and Pinkney Family

The Grundy and Pinkney Family
September 15, 2022

Words truly aren't enough to express how grateful we are to you. My mother looked absolutely amazing! The casket spray was perfect. My mother looked so beautiful and a peace at the viewing so much that I couldn't cry at the viewing. You are truly anointed by God to do the work that you do. You and your staff were always professional, and helpful. Thank you for helping us send my mother out with honor, poise and grace. To God be the Glory!

Love, The Family of Gloria Jackson

The Family of Gloria Jackson
September 15, 2022

I cannot tell you how the Staff from Sarah Carters Funeral Home was so good to me and my family. I called and left a message to do pre arrangements for my mother's funeral..God spoke and said now and I obeyed. I spoke with Brother Keith who was very kind and so patient. I am still hearing about my mother's homegoing service. I spoke with mother years ago about what great work they did on a few church members. Mother said I trust you use them. My God I don't have words it was like looking at my mom when I was saw her and saw the mom from when I was younger. She was so beautiful. They care and when they have your loved ones it's like they treat them like they are their own loved ones. I can't say thank you enough Sarah Carter for employing such a beautiful staff of people.🌹❤️🌹

Darlene Haney
September 13, 2022

I was so pleased with how the staff handle My beloved uncle! Mr Keith and staff outstanding. All of them very nice, friendly and professional.
My family and friends compliments was 5 stars compliments!
I really loved the way they treated us! So professional. I highly recommend to every family using Sarah L. Carters Funeral home.

Lizbeth Sanchez Soto
May 17, 2022

I was so pleased with how the staff handle my beloved sister. The service was soo beautiful, I didn't have all my music and the staff said we got don't worry. I was a very pleasant with the staff, I recommend them highly! Thank you ladies Vivian brown my sister was Sharon Johnson

Vivian brown
March 10, 2022

10 stars 🌟 rating. My Father transition was professional, loving, and smooth. Keith and staff outstanding, my family and friends compliments was how smooth and timely the service and arrangements. I recommend every family consider using Sara Carters

Cecil Murray
February 10, 2022

To Sarah Carters Funeral Home, Anthony Keith Wards, Jr. and Staff:
Today was an extremely painful day for my family as we said our final goodbyes to our Patriarch, Mr. William Willis Murray. From the very moment your Staff received our dear Father our interactions with Keith Wards and your Staff were exceptional!

Keith's professionalism, attention to detail, and kind spirit are a few of the intangibles we noticed during our initial meeting with him. Throughout the process of making hard decisions while experiencing deep sorrow, Keith continued to show us why choosing Sarah Carters Funeral Home was the only choice for our Family.

THANK YOU again for the care shown to us. Although the days ahead will be filled with many emotions, your outstanding services and leadership will always be remembered by our Family!

The Murray Family
February 10, 2022

The Murray Family
February 10, 2022

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to you guys. You guys were upstanding in your service, everything was immaculate, and you made my family feel like priority. We REALLY appreciated Sarah Carter and all of you guys had to offer. Thank you so much!

Corey Cooper
August 17, 2021

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to you guys. You guys were upstanding in your service, everything was immaculate, and you made my family feel like priority. We REALLY appreciated Sarah Carter and all of you guys had to offer. Thank you so much!

Corey Cooper
August 17, 2021

I can't thank you enough Ms. Sarah 14 yrs ago you did a beautiful job with my son Antonio Smith. I came to your funeral home with a broken heart. You made me feel better as we began to make arrangements for him. And in August 2020 we made arrangements for my mom funeral another wonderful job. I really appreciate everything you done for my love ones. You are an awesome lady with so much class. Thanks for making me feel good about it all. I love Ms. Sarah your kindness will never be forgotten

Nellie Smith
January 7, 2021

To both Sarah Carter and staff.
I would like to thank you for your work in maintaining my mother's presence. She didn't look ill although she was. I was truly pleased with the results as she now starts her Afterlife... To my mother Marveen Lambert I will deeply miss you and I love you so much I am sorry I didn't let you know that prior to for you can't hear me now. To anyone who has their Mother alive appreciate her being not for what she has or will do simply for just BEING... Once she's gone you don't get the opportunity it's finalized whether or not you were prepared ready it's truly easier said than done but I will have confront in knowing I am a part of her as my oldest sisters.

Until Momma

Stephanie McLaughlin
September 16, 2020

I really don’t know where to start but to Mrs. Carter and her staff thank you for All the hard work you put in to make sure that my mom was able to have a open casket for her grands had a chance to say goodbye my words can’t express how grateful my family and I are thank you

Shaunteal Hunter
August 31, 2020

Ms. Carter and staff I always said you are the best and you are!! You have a good heart and always show your love toward everyone. When I see you put your love into something, that last minute touch you put before all services, touches my heart. Keep doing what you're doing, love you

Gloria Hayward Queen
June 9, 2020

I can not find enough words to express my gratitude to Sara Carter and her amazing staff. From the initial meeting until the time that my family and I were returned to my home after the funeral; I felt genuine care and compassion from each and every staff member that I came in contact with. They were all so easy to talk to which made a difficult time in our lives a lot easier. Thank you a thousand times for all that you did for my family and I.

Felicia Bevins Spears
May 31, 2020

Thank you...thank you! I truly appreciate your excellence and pride that you put into your work to ensure that the families are satisfied. You have made us proud and I cannot thank you enough for making my mommy so beautiful. You're the #1 funeral home and the classiest lady in this business...you rock! God bless you and your staff always!💙💙

Audrey Rose
August 12, 2019

TO MS.SARAH CARTER AND STAFF,,THROUGH CHRIST OUR LORD ,YOU MAKE AND HAVE MADE THE IMPOSSIBLE,POSSIBLE IF I HAD 1 WORD TO SAY ABOUT YOU AND YOUR WORK,IT WOULD BE,'BEAUTIFULLY,'ELEGANTLY,'GRACEFULLY'AMAZINGLY WELL DONE...WE ARE BLESSED BY THE BEST,,,TAKE A BOW MS.SARAH CARTER BECAUSE YOU ARE THE BEST ALWAYS HAVE AND ALWAYS WILL BE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LENNIE FREEMAN WASHINGTON
June 7, 2019

I wanted to give appreciation to Sarah Carter and members they did a wonderful job caring for my baby girl she was just as beautiful going home as the day God blessed me with her. This is still so emotional for me but o appreciate all who sent their condolences #untilwemeetagain 💜💜💜💜

Mianca Lindsey

Ms Sarah Carter, this is such a very thoughtful, and touching act. God has bless you in so many ways. Keep passing along those blessings. You have done so much for our community.
💜😘💐🌹

Joyce M. Williams

I’ve always have known u have a heart ❤️ of goal. May God continue to shine upon ur life...This is a beautiful gesture, love u Ms Sarah Carter❤️❤️

Patricia Copeland Thomas

My gratitude to you Ms. Carter for thoughtfulness and heart of love. What a tremendous act of selflessness and encouragement. GOD BLESS YOU! 🙏🤝

Alfredia T. Lyons

We are so proud of you Ms. Sarah Carter, Thank you for your "Time" along with your Staff!!

Vanita Lawton

When I say NOBODY LIKE Sarah Carter.....NOBODY

Sha Ronda Honey Heavenly

Sarah carter is the BEST !!!!!! Just check out her past works and you can see the Quality she instills in what she does. Now her actions speaks for itself ! You GO GIRL... I commend you , HIGHLY :) *********

Andrea RJs Glam Ma‎

Sarah is the best she had my grandmother Ruth Napier and did a excellent job... Prompts goes out too u

‎Janice M. Lee‎

I love me some Sarah Carter!!!!! SARAH!!!!!!!

‎Laura ElJay Jones‎

Your a blessing and a blessed person to this world. Your in my prayers and many blessings to you.

Tangi McClain Melton

Yes she is the best an I thank her for everything she as done for Pecolia & Calvin Williams.

Kasie Williams Reed

We just love your spirit Mrs.Sarah never meet a person so so SWEET and get the JOB done right!!!!

Alice Mcclain-Herring

yes yes ms. carter you are such a sweet and wonderful person, i pray nothing but blessing to you!!!!!

Yolanda Mcclain-Davis

Mrs Sarah Carter you are so anointed to do what you do keep on being a blessing in a dark world.

Katina Mcclain-Williams‎

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR GREAT SERVICE'S FOR MY MOMMA JAMES SHE WAS BEAUTIFUL EVERYTHING WAS JUST PERFECT YOUR SERVICE'S TO OUR FAMILY WAS AMAZING AND WE HAPPY TO HAVE HAD YOU TO SERVICE OUR FAMILY😍!.....#REST UP MA ILY😢😇

‎Apri Bossdiva James

Y'all did a great job on my kids mother Alice Thomas in 2012

‎Derrick Tee‎

You did an awesome job on Ms. Frankie at Jacksonville Beach.

Benjamin Ward Jr.

My mother's Homegoing was well "presented". S. Carter's funeral services met and exceeded my expectation. The staff was very professional, and "well- versed".

Timothy Long

Good people with service from the heart.

Carla Nelson

This is why Sarah Carter is the best funeral home in town!!!

Tay DeVaughn

Sarah Carter have done it again. Such class, elegance and professionalism.

Chris Stafford

Thank you Sarah Carter Funeral Home and Staff for remembering The Queen Of Soul and paying tribute to her.

Phyllis Alderman

The viewing was nice thanks Sarah Carter...

Amy Robinson

Would like to Thank Sarah Carter Funeral Home for excellent handling of our love one Phyllis Wilbert you can always expect best from Sarah Carter

‎Dorothy Rainey Wilbert Hanks‎
© 2022 Sarah L. Carters Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility